Hinterland Who's Who
Skip navigation Home     Media Gallery     WhoTube     Glossary     Search     Français
Species Where They Live Things You Can Do Issues and Topics For Educators About Us
Important Notices: Credits


Print version    Send to a friend   


We would like to thank the following persons and organizations for their contribution in the development of the Hinterland Who’s Who:

Environment Canada
Canadian Wildlife Service
Director General: Virginia Poter

Canadian Wildlife Federation
Executive Vice-President: Wade Luzny

Hinterland Who’s Who Steering Committee: Megan Findlay, Debbie Griff, Elizabeth Kilvert, Liz Sauer, Louise Hanlon

Program Manager: Megan Findlay

InMotion Production Team:  www.inmotion.ca , Pat McGowan, Marc Polquin, Ryan Grevatt

Music: Ed Egan www.twelfthroot.com Twelfth Root

McMillan Website Development Team: www.thinkmcmillan.com : Rob Hyams, Jake Volt, M.J. Heal, Gina Becker, Jenna Fowler, Al Brunet, Kevin Kelly, Kevin Holmes

Hinterland Who’s Who Web site

For the use of valuable content from the following publications:

Below Zero Activity Guide: Canadian Wildlife Federation
Backyard Habitat for Canada’s Wildlife: Canadian Wildlife Federation
Hinterland Who’s Who fact sheets: Canadian Wildlife Service
Leatherback Seaturtle fact sheet: Department of Fisheries and Oceans with the Canadian Wildlife Service

For the use of materials from the following Web sites:

www.cws-scf.ec.gc.ca, www.cwf-fcf.org, www.spaceforspecies.ca, www.ec.gc.ca, www.wildaboutgardening.org, www.speciesatrisk.gc.ca, www.cosewic.gc.ca, www.ec.gc.ca/soer-ree, www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/

For special permission to post “spoof” Hinterland Who’s Who clips:

The Mountain Kangaroo –- Canadian Magazine Publishers Association 2002

Fans –- The Ottawa Senators Hockey Club

The Woodchuck –- The Second City

Curling Lead –- TSN

Curling Second –- TSN

Curling Vice –- TSN

Hinterland Who’s Who Factsheets:

Writers, editors, and translators (if not credited on the factsheet): Michèle Poirier, Louise Saint-André, Paddy Muir, Andrée Marcotte, Geneviève Longchamps, Jennifer Poulin and Nadine Cardinal, Claire Dupond, Natalie Cadieux, Louis Majeau, Ginette Bertrand, Isabelle Paradis

Hinterland Who’s Who Public Service Announcements

Narrators and on-camera hosts:

Jody Gienow - Muskoka Wildlife Centre

Louis-René Sénéchal - Canadian Museum of Nature

Lorraine Ansel; Louise Villeneuve - The Mensour Agency

Nicole Blundell – AKA Talent Agency

Scientific review of Public Service Announcements

Mary Rothfels, Russ Weeber, Don Lafontaine, Nick Lunn, Ian Stirling, Chris Harvey Clark, Mike James, Kathleen Martin

Stock Footage

Common Loon – Conquest Films, John Petrella, www.niagara.com/conquest
Monarch Butterfly – Eco-Art Productions Inc., Norm Lightfoot
Leatherback Seaturtle – Nova Scotia Leatherback Turtle Working Group, www.seaturtle.ca; Scott A. Eckert, Ph.D. WIDECAST, www.widecast.org; Jim Abernethy's Scuba Adventures, Inc. www.scuba-adventures.com
Polar Bear – Karvonen Films Ltd., www.karvonenfilms.com

Other contributors:

City of Ottawa; National Capital Commission; The Mensour Agency; Green Drake Outfitters; Artistic Landscape Designs; AKA Talent Agency; OC Transpo; Leatherback Project, www.floridaleatherbacks.com; Jim Rudkoski & Derek Goltz; 3D Graphic Designer (Bat/Moth Animation)Raul Castillo-Negrin, ruli_castle@yahoo.com.

Order Online    Privacy Statement    Copyright Notice    Terms and Conditions    Credits    Sitemap Back to top
Facebook Facebook Copyright 2017 Environment Canada & Canadian Wildlife Federation